top of page
  • Impact Austin

MEET OUR NEW DIRECTORS Four Members Join Impact Austin’s Board

Impact Austin’s Governance Committee approved a new slate of volunteers joining for three-year board terms beginning with the FY 2020 year. We welcome our new directors and thank them in advance for their service.  We also say thanks to retiring directors Rebecca Powers and Mary Blegen.

Deanna DeHaven joins the Advancement Committee. She is Co-Founder and Producer of C2C Media, a video production company specializing in branded content and narratives for organizations, nonprofits, and corporate social responsibility programs. Deanna previously served as Chief Services Officer of Mission Capital and as Senior Director at MAXIMUS.

Deanna has undergraduate degrees in Social Work and Health Sciences from Michigan State University. She earned a Master of Social Work and Master of Public Administration from the University of Southern California and is a certified Project Management Professional.

Jessica Forrest joined Impact Austin in 2015 and will now work with the Finance Committee. Jessica is a Certified Financial Planner and Principal at Coyle Capital, LLC, which guides families and organizations to build financial legacies. She her investment career in 1984 and has worked with such firms as Shearson Lehman, Prudential Securities, Citigroup, and Alpha Capital Management. Jessica even taught Spanish for a year! Jessica has a B.A. in Business Management and an MBA in Business Administration and Management, both from St. Edward’s University.

Allison Marshall will chair the Personnel Committee.  Her career began in 1981 with Exxon Company USA in their Employee Relations department. Allison’s duties with Exxon, Esso Exploration and Exxon Mobil have involved local and international procurement and contracts, global controls, and suppliers. Her responsibilities ranged across the globe. In 2012, she was tasked with engaging and tracking diverse suppliers, primarily minority and women-owned businesses. Allison retired at the end of 2013 after 32 years of service. Allison has an undergraduate degree in Finance and MBA with focus on Management of Information Systems, both from the University of Houston. 

Katherine Mudge has joined the Governance Committee. She is a partner in the law firm of Enoch Kever, itself a generous supporter of Impact Austin. Katherine’s law practice covers regulatory, legislative and business issues facing providers of telecommunications, broadband, cable, wireless, and electric utility services. Katherine primarily advises businesses in Texas and other states regarding government and administrative law and policy, competitive issues, right-of-way disputes and litigation at both state agency and trial court levels. Katherine has a B.A. in Economics from UT Austin and her J.D. from Texas Tech School of Law.

Also serving on Impact Austin's Board of Directors for FY 2020 are President Susan Palombo, Immediate Past President Lauren Paver, Secretary Sarah Harris, and Directors Mary Campana, Jenny Cotner, and Nancy Mutscher. Thank you to these dynamic members for your leadership.


Recent Posts

bottom of page